Classification of oxygen sensors

Date:Feb 15, 2021

    Divided by material: titanium oxide type, zirconia type

    Titanium oxide oxygen sensor is made using the characteristic that the resistance value of titanium dioxide material changes with the change of oxygen content in the exhaust, so it is also called resistance oxygen sensor.

    The basic element of zirconia oxygen sensor is zirconia ceramic tube (solid electrolyte), also known as zirconium tube.

    According to the number of wires behind it, it can be divided into: 2 wires, 3 wires, 4 wires, 5 wires, 6 wires, etc.

    According to the signal characteristics, it can be divided into: narrow domain (jump type) and wide domain (broadband type).

    According to whether it is heated, it can be divided into heating type and non-heating type. The traditional one is not heated. And all currently used are heated,otherwise, it cannot reach the normal working conditions quickly after starting up for a period of time, which is not in compliance with national regulations.

heated oxygen sensors

Previous: Check the appearance color of the oxygen sensor

Next: The role of oxygen sensor